One Pinch Of Gold Dust One Screw

Posted on November 13, 2014

1


Yeah I haven’t written in a long time. I’ve been busy. Today when I opened my email. I got an email from my friend Fred. It’s all about the money isn’t it? I responded Yep! Fred was commenting on the Double Elvis Warhol that just sold for 37 million at Christies Auction. Damm! Andy I am sure would be thrilled. Auction News

I also responded with this video short I made a couple years ago. It was an answer to the question, is Art Dead? Is it all about the Money? I guess I could jump back few decades ago when the art world was asking the age old question about Andy Warhol’s work. Is it really art? The results speak for themselves. Times are a changing, now aren’t they.

So a note to you collectors and would be collectors. Take a fresh look at the art being produced around you today. Take a chance. Cause somebody did pretty well the other day on the chance they took. Give a living artist some support why don’t you.

Posted in: Andy Warhol